A number of students from Hocking County have been recognized by their colleges and universities for academic achievement during the fall term.

Capital University has announced its president’s list and provost’s list honorees. Capital has three lists denoting academic distinction among full-time, degree-seeking students: the president’s list, provost’s list, and dean’s list. The president’s list indicates the highest level of academic distinction. To be named to the president’s list, students must have achieved a grade point average of at least 3.85.

Students named to the president’s list this semester include Sierra Wolfe of Rockbridge, Madi Campbell of Nelsonville and Emily Osborne of Laurelville.

To be named to the provost’s list, full-time, degree-seeking students must have achieved a grade point average of 3.70 to 3.849.

Those named to the provost’s list this semester include Liv Proctor of Logan; Melissa Blackford of Rockbridge; and Rece Campbell of Nelsonville.

Located in the Columbus, Ohio, neighborhood of Bexley, Capital University is a private, four-year undergraduate institution and graduate school.

The University of Mount Union has announced that Colton Mace, of Laurelville, has been named to the dean’s list for the fall 2020 semester.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours of traditionally graded coursework while achieving a grade point average of 3.550 or better with no letter grade below a B.

The University of Mount Union, founded in 1846 in Alliance, Ohio, is a four-year, private institution grounded in the liberal arts tradition. Mount Union offers an array of broad-based and career-specific undergraduate and graduate programs to its 2,300 students.

The Marietta College dean’s high honors list features any full-time student completing at least 15 credit hours with a grade point average of 3.75 or better in the semester.

Karli Graham of Nelsonville is among the students named to the fall dean’s high honors list.

Located in Marietta, Ohio, at the confluence of the Muskingum and Ohio rivers, Marietta College is a four-year liberal arts college. Tracing its roots to the Muskingum Academy back in 1797, the College was officially chartered in 1835. Today Marietta College serves a body of 1,200 full-time students.

Recommended for you

Load comments