Sweet Corn Festival Queen candidates

The 2019 Sweet Corn Festival Queen’s Pageant will be held at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 29 at the Brookover-Harlow Pavilion. A panel of judges will select the new Queen and Court from representatives from 17 Central Ohio high schools. For details or directions, check out the Festival’s web site at www.sweetcornfest.com. Seated: 2018 Second Runner-Up Naya Singh of Blacklick, Queen Hannah Horsington of Hebron and First Runner-Up Rachel Allen of Alexandria. Candidates for this year’s Festival is (first row from left): Miss Fairfield Union Audrey Strohmeyer; Miss Berne Union Jayne Muncie; Miss Licking Valley Rebekah Higgitils; Miss Watkins Memorial Jaden Garcia; Miss Amanda Clearcreek Kiley Holbrook; Miss Lakewood Ryleigh Kimble. Second row: Miss Fisher Catholic Tori Loy; Miss Licking Heights Georgianne Ward; Miss Heath Lindsay Drumm; Miss Johnstown Monroe Shelbea Hendricks. Third row: Miss Millersport Abby Nelson; Miss New Lexington Anna Nash; Miss Northridge Luci Holbrook; Miss Bloom Carroll Meghan Conner; Miss Logan Emma Myers; Miss Sheridan Emily Pfahl. Not pictured is Miss Liberty Union Olivia Wilson.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.