LOGAN — The Hocking County Agricultural Society held its election for directors to fill six vacancies with the terms beginning Oct. 8.

Candidates will serve three-year terms if residency requirement are met, which they were.

Those elected Saturday during the Hocking County Fair included Jessica Dicken, Washington Township with 115 votes; Jeremy Lindsey, Green Township, 76 votes; Annika Thomas, Good Hope Township, 76 votes; Hank Topf, Marion Township, 89 votes; Nancy Vermillion, Starr Township, 74 votes; and Seth Warthman, Falls Township, 75 votes.

Current Fair Board members, Barry Miller, Mike Daubenmire and Jeff Phillips will end their term on Oct. 7.

Load comments