LOGAN – Logan-Hocking Schools have announced the schedule of camps the district will be offering this summer. Cost, unless otherwise indicated, is $35 per camper for one camp, $30 per camper for two camps, and $25 per camper for three or more camps.

Summer camp forms are available at each district school building and on the district website.

Camps offered include:

• Boys/girls track camp at Chieftain Center, June 2-4, grades 3-8, 1-3 p.m., Josh Sturgell, jsturgell@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Volleyball camp at Logan High School, both gyms, June 3-5, grades K-8, 8:30–11:30 a.m., Rhonda Wortham, rwortham@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Softball camp at Logan High School softball field, June 7-9, grades 1-8, 9 a.m.–noon, Jim Huntsberger, jhuntsberger@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Boys/girls tennis camp at Logan High School tennis courts, June 7-9, grades 9–12, 10 a.m.–noon; grades 5–8, noon–2 p.m.; grades 1–4, 2-4 p.m.; Jeremiah Martin, jmartin@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Girls basketball camp at Chieftain Center, June 7–8, grades K–8, 5–7 p.m., Jess Harris, jharris@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Girls soccer camp at Logan High School, July 12-15, grades 9–12, 7-8:30 p.m.; July 19-20, grades 3–6, 7–8:30 p.m.; July 21–22, grades 7–8, 7–8:30 p.m.; Greg Rimkus, grimkus@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Cheer camp at Logan High School, both gyms, June 14–15, grades K–8, 5–7 p.m., Lisa Snider, lsnider@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Boys/girls cross country camp at Clearcreek Metro Park, July 30–31, grades 7–12, 8–11 a.m., Connor Cox, ccox@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Baseball camp at Logan High School baseball field, June 3–4, grades 1–8, 9 a.m.–noon, Cort Forgrave, cforgrave@lhsd.k12.oh.us., $20 (multiple camp discount does not apply).

• Boys soccer camp, behind board office; June 9–10, grades K–2, 5:30–6:30 p.m., $25; June 9–10, grades 3–6, 6:30–8 p.m., $25; June 14–17, grades 7–8, 6:30–8 p.m., $35, Ian Riddlebarger, iriddlebarger@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Football camp at Logan High School, July 12–14, grades 3–8, 11:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m., Mike Eddy, meddy@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

• Boys basketball camp at Logan High School, July 12–13, grades 3–5, 8–9:30 a.m.; grades 6–8, 9:30–11 a.m., Chris Rider, crider@lhsd.k12.oh.us.

There will be no golf camps.

Trending Recipe Videos


Recommended for you

Trending Recipe Videos

Load comments