COLUMBUS — Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine announced on March 30 that schools are to remain closed until May 1. 

Gov. DeWine gave an update during a regularly scheduled press conference at the statehouse. Schools were originally ordered to be closed until April 6 before the change.

On Sunday, March 29, Gov. DeWine signed House Bill 197, which waives all state testing requirements.

Load comments